Thursday, December 8, 2022

The Birdman Talks to Weirdo Shrine (Netherlands)

Had a chat a week ago with Jasper Hesselink (vocalist in the Dutch rock band No Man's Valley and creative scribe for the online magazine WEIRDO SHRINE.  We covered music of course encompassing Birdman Sound, The Band Whose Name Is A Symbol and other relationships. Loads of links to check out at the end of the article if one's inclined...Cheers...John 👽

Photo by Inderbir Riar: May 12th, 2022, Carp, Ontario.  Dave Cambridge of Cardinal Fuzz Records UK and John Westhaver.

Cardinal Fuzz


Tuesday, December 6, 2022

New Arrivals 12/6/2023


Slift -Levitation Sessions

Rick White - Plays The Sadies

Various Artists - Penny & The Quarters and Friends

Pat Thomas - Stage Two

Charles Lloyd - Trios: Chapel (w/Bill Frisell & Thomas Morgan)

Boris Gardiner - Ultra Super Dub Vol. 2

Beaters - Lost Memories

Madlib - Pinata Beats

Magic Castles - Sun Reign

4-Letter Words  - Band In Boston

"Playing a mix of covers and originals, the vocals are howled, the guitar is fuzzed, the beats primitive. In short, it's pretty much everything you need for a good time. And judging from the sound of the audience, a good time is just what everyone at Cantone's had later that night."

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Recent Arrivals In The Shop 11/30/2022


Jon Iverson - Many Worlds Interpretation

Mofaya! - Like One Long Dream

Jaimie Branch - trumpet
John Dikeman - tenor saxophon
Luke Stewart - Bass
Aleksandar Skoric - drums

Akira Sakata / Takeo Moriyama - Mitochondria

Shit and Shine - New Confusion

Amon Düül - Paradieswärts Düül

Pearls Before Swine - The Wizard Of Is

Bitchin Bajas - Switched On Ra

The Nils - Shadows and Ghosts

Tangerine Dream - Machu Picchu

Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers - Super Freak

Sunday, November 13, 2022

TWO Pop Up Record Shops: Saturday Nov. 19th, 2022


TWO !!! Birdman Sound pop up record shops next Saturday, November 19th ! 9 a.m. until noon and then in a different location, 1:30 p.m until 5 p.m. ....